News and Events

Keep up to date with the latest news and events taking place across our homes.

Friday 5 March 2021

Westgate Healthcare Launches New E-Learning Platform

We are proud to announce the rollout of our new training platform, e-Learning For You (eLFY). Always...

Read more

Friday 26 February 2021

Westgate Healthcare Celebrates 'Star Of The Month'

In 2021 we launched a 'Star Of The Month' campaign to celebrate Westgate's Head Office employees who...

Read more

Friday 12 February 2021

Riverdale Celebrates Lifestyle Pioneers

Riverdale Care Home, like many other care homes across the Westgate group, has faced unprecedented c...

Read more

Wednesday 27 January 2021

Westgate Healthcare extend 'Big Wish' initiative to staff

We are delighted to announce we have extended our ‘Big Wish’ initiative to our employees, as a t...

Read more

Thursday 14 January 2021

Clinical Leadership at Westgate Healthcare

At Westgate Healthcare we’re proud to employ professional and experienced Nurses. Our Clinical Lea...

Read more

Wednesday 6 January 2021

Westgate House receives COVID-19 vaccine

Westgate House receives Covid-19 vaccineResidents and care staff at Westgate House in Hertfordshire ...

Read more

Wednesday 30 December 2020

COVID safe PODS in place to support visiting over Christmas

Westgate Healthcare is delighted to announce that all of our homes can now facilitate safe visiting,...

Read more

Thursday 24 December 2020

Christmas Wreath Extravaganza

 As a family-run care home group, we at Westgate Healthcare embed our family values into our co...

Read more

Thursday 3 December 2020

Care Home Resident, and Football Enthusiast, gets his Big Wish Granted

We at Westgate Healthcare are extremely motivated to improve our residents’ wellbeing, the ‘Big ...

Read more

Wednesday 2 December 2020

Visiting Our Homes

Westgate Healthcare’s commitment to protecting our residents, loved ones and staff members against...

Read more

Friday 27 November 2020

Ashview Goes Above and Beyond to Keep Residents Entertained in 2020!

After temporarily suspending visits to keep our residents safe during the COVID-19 pandemic, the tea...

Read more

Tuesday 24 November 2020

Westgate Healthcare goes paperless with electronic care planning system

Pioneering the future of care planning, Westgate Healthcare has recently rolled out Nourish Care, an...

Read more