News and Events

Keep up to date with the latest news and events taking place across our homes.

Friday 9 October 2020

Residents Create a Culinary Landscape

Many people develop a decreased appetite as they grow older. This can lead to a variety of health co...

Read more

Monday 28 September 2020

Local MP visits St Pauls Care Centre

Last week, Sir Mike Penning, Conservative MP for Hemel Hempstead, visited local care home, St Pa...

Read more

Monday 21 September 2020

World Alzheimer’s Day

As part of World Alzheimer's Day, we interview one of our care homes, Riverdale Care Home, based in...

Read more

Thursday 10 September 2020

Ashview Productions: Ready, Set, Action!

With days out being postponed and regular visits from family and friends not possible, Ashview Nursi...

Read more

Friday 28 August 2020

Better Together - Meet Gordon & Nancy

Having your loved one move into a care home, after many years of living together, can be a difficult...

Read more

Friday 21 August 2020

Wild Wild West’gate at Byron House

Byron House Care Home hosted their Annual Summer BBQ in the beautiful sunshine yesterday. Ever...

Read more

Friday 14 August 2020

Westgate In Bloom - Winners Announced

For the past few months, our care homes have been working hard to get their gardens in top shape for...

Read more

Friday 7 August 2020

A day in the life of a resident at Hampden Hall

Travelling down the hallway of Hampden Hall Care Centre, taking her time to stop and admire all of t...

Read more

Friday 31 July 2020

Meet Beth: One of St Pauls many gems!

"Working in care may have its challenges, but the rewards outshine them all!" That is...

Read more

Friday 24 July 2020

Introducing Westgate Healthcare’s Lifestyle Pioneers!

When moving into a care home, it is important to keep your independence, your sense of purpose, and ...

Read more

Friday 17 July 2020

Meet Fraser, A One of a Kind!

There are 101 reasons why our carers choose to work within the care sector, particularly at Westgate...

Read more

Friday 10 July 2020

Westgate Healthcare Gets Creative!

The staff at Westgate Healthcare have been thinking of new ways to entertain our residents, and have...

Read more